top of page

Balancing Spirituality with Sexuality and Gender Identity

Here's the thing: my family left the church around the same time I began questioning my sexuality. I was lucky. I didn't experience the struggle that a lot of people do in the church. I have never had to weigh the consequences of living a "homosexual lifestyle" in the church. So I don't have much to say on this topic.

But, here's my advice for those who are trying to remain religious, or spiritual: separate yourself from religion. By that, I don't mean that you need to quit going to church or attending church activities. I mean to take a look at yourself, at what YOU truly believe and feel. Not what an institution is telling you to believe and feel. Once you've figured out your truth, it should be a lot easier to find an organized religion, or personal religious practices, that will be healthy and fulfilling.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page